TAA Colorado Online Energy Training Consortium

 

A grant for $17.3 million for Trade Adjustment Assistance Community College and Career Training was awarded to the Colorado Online Energy Training Consortium (COETC) by the U.S. Department of Labor. The Consortium is focused on enhancing current energy-related programs with the goal of training highly qualified workers for businesses that are seeking a skilled workforce. The funds are being used for curricular redesign and  technology  to bridge the gap between existing workforce skills and emerging energy industry needs. The project facilitates partnerships among energy-related businesses, community colleges, and local workforce centers to train unemployed and under-employed workers with skills for placement in some of Colorado’s highest-paying and most in-demand jobs. In addition, workers who need assistance to succeed in college-level work benefit from a redesign of remedial education using nationally recognized best practices to help students enter and succeed in the fast-growing energy industry in Colorado.

Colleges and Contacts in the Consortium

Colorado Community College System

Name Title Email Phone
Casey Sacks, Ph.D. Project Manager Casey.Sacks@cccs.edu 720-858-2841
Bitsy Cohn Developmental Education Coordinator Bitsy.Cohn@cccs.edu 720-858-2883
Elaine Baker Acceleration Specialist Elaine.baker@cccs.edu 720-858-2841
Marilyn Smith Developmental Education Coordinator Marilyn.Smith@cccs.edu 720-858-2328
Kevin Moore Data Analyst Kevin.Moore@cccs.edu 720-858-2332
Brenda Perea Instructional Design Project Manager Brenda.Perea@cccs.edu 720-858-2855
Mary Cornell Administrative Assistant Mary.Cornell@cccs.edu 720-858-2867


Arapahoe Community College

Samuel DeVriesProject LeadSamuel.DeVries@arapahoe.edu303-797-5073

Name Title Email Phone
Xochil Quijano Fiscal Xochil.Quijano@arapahoe.edu 303-797-5949
Jocelyn Rivera Data Coordination Jocelyn.Rivera@arapahoe.edu 303-797-5655

Aims Community College

Name Title Email Phone
Bruce Beardsley Project Lead Bruce.Beardsley@aims.edu 970-339-6265
Rob Umbaugh Alternate Lead Rob.Umbaugh@aims.edu 970-339-6237
Cindy Cook Fiscal Cindy.Cook@aims.edu 970-339-6424
Jeanine Lewis Dev Ed Jeanine.Lewis@aims.edu 970-339-6254
Eileen McGaughey Career Coach Eileen.McGaughey@aims.edu 970-339-6508
Lee Ann Sappington Data Coordination LeeAnn.Sappington@aims.edu 970-339-6223
Lani Sorenson Data Coordination Lani.Sorensen@aims.edu 970-339-6449
Alice Courtney Instructional Design Alice.Courtney@aims.edu 970-339-6411

Community College of Aurora

Name Title Email Phone
Mary Hajner Project Lead Mary.Hajner@ccaurora.edu 303-360-4938
Ted Snow Alternate Project Lead Ted.Snow@ccaurora.edu 303-360-4828
Mercy Abraham Fiscal Mercy.Abraham@ccaurora.edu 303-360-4788
Rhonda Schuman Fiscal Rhonda.Schuman@ccaurora.edu 303-361-7414
Amy Hughes Career Coach Amy.Hughes@ccaurora.edu 303-360-4939
Mary Hajner Data Coordination Mary.Hajner@ccaurora.edu 303-360-4938


Community College of Denver

Name Title Email Phone
Peter Lindstrom Project Lead Peter.Lindstrom@ccd.edu 303-352-3250
Brian Dickson Alternate Project Lead Brian.Dickson@ccd.edu 303-556-5006
Stephanie Woodruff Fiscal Stephanie.Woodruff@ccd.edu 303-352-3001
Nancy Hunnicutt Career Coach Nancy.Hunnicutt@ccd.edu 303-352-6944
Nicki Kravcisin Data Coordination Nicki.Kravcisin@ccd.edu 303-352-3280


Colorado Mountain College

Name Title Email Phone
Rob Winn Project Lead RWinn@coloradomtn.edu 970-625-1871
Renee Kuharski Alternate Lead & Fiscal RKuharski@coloradomtn.edu 970-945-8691 x8346
Mary Axelson Dev Ed MAxelson@coloradomtn.edu 970-945-7481 x8293
Chris Ellis Energy (Process Technology) CEllis@coloradomtn.edu 970-625-1871


Colorado Northwestern Community College

Name Title Email Phone
Jeff Devere Project Lead Jeffrey.Devere@cncc.edu 800-562-1105 x3341
Marty Estes Fiscal Marty.Estes@cncc.edu 800-562-1105 x3209
Lisa Lefevre Fiscal Lisa.Lefevre@cncc.edu 800-562-1105 x3222
Sheila Harper Dev Ed Sheila.Harper@cncc.edu 800-562-1105 x1126

Front Range Community College

Name Title Email Phone
Jennifer Sheaman Project Lead Jennifer.Sheaman@frontrange.edu 970-204-8152
Jennifer James Career Coach Jennifer.James@frontrange.edu 970-204-8431
Jim Hutchinson Energy Instructional Design James.Hutchinson@frontrange.edu 970-204-8423

Lamar Community College

Name Title Email Phone
Curtis Turner Project Lead & Dev Ed Curtis.Turner@lamarcc.edu 719-336-1519
Cheryl Sanchez Alternate Lead Cheryl.Sanchez@lamarcc.edu 719-336-1516
Aubrie Humburg Fiscal Aubrie.Humburg@lamarcc.edu 719-336-1571
Caitlin Schmidt Career Coach Caitlin.Schmidt@lamarcc.edu 719-336-1521
Mary Lou Myers Data Coordination MaryLou.Myers@lamarcc.edu 719-336-6644


Morgan Community College

Name Title Email Phone
Suzanna Spears Project Lead Suzanna.Spears@MorganCC.edu 970-542-3180
Tracy Schneider Fiscal Tracy.Schneider@MorganCC.edu 970-542-3125
Todd Schneider Dev Ed Todd.Schneider@MorganCC.edu 970-542-3218
Katy Smith Career Coach Kathryn.Smith@MorganCC.edu 970-542-3100
Barbara Cullop Data Coordination Barbara.Cullop@MorganCC.edu (970) 542-3176


Northeastern Junior College

Name Title Email Phone
Jason Hazlett Project Lead Jason.Hazlett@njc.edu 970-521-6798
Stanton Gartin Alternate Lead Stanton.Gartin@njc.edu 970-521-6650
Fiscal
Dev Ed
Diana Anderson Career Coach Diana.Anderson@njc.edu 970-521-6685
Derek Herbert Data Coordination Derek.Herbert@njc.edu 970-521-6714


Otero Junior College

Name Title Email Phone
David Cockrell Project Lead David.Cockrell@ojc.edu 719-384-6886
Pat Malott Fiscal Pat.Malott@ojc.edu 719-384-6823
Alli Hall Career Coach Allison.Hall@ojc.edu 719-384-3931


Pueblo Community College

Name Title Email Phone
Amanda Corum Project Lead Amanda.Corum@pueblocc.edu 719-549-3163
Linda Tremblay Alternate Lead Linda.Tremblay@pueblocc.edu 719-549-3244
Gayle Pettinari Fiscal Gayle.Pettinari@pueblocc.edu 719-549-3329
Chip Nava Dev Ed Chip.Nava@pueblocc.edu 719-549-3259
Luis Nazario Dev Ed Luis.Nazario@pueblocc.edu 719-549-3406
Nancy Zimmer Career Coach Nancy.Zimmer@pueblocc.edu 719-549-3335
George Rael Career Coach George.Rael@pueblocc.edu 719-549-3334
Ron Madrid Energy Instructional Design Ron.Madrid@puebloCC.edu 719-568-0982


Pikes Peak Community College

Name Title Email Phone
Tammye Pirie Project Lead Tammye.Pirie@ppcc.edu 719-502-3186
Lindsey Small Dev Ed Lindsey.Small@ppcc.edu 719-502-3514
Danen Jobe Dev Ed Danen.Jobe@ppcc.edu 719-502-3476
Joy Zincone Career Coach Joy.Zincone@ppcc.edu 719-502-2351


Red Rocks Community College

Name Title Email Phone
Pam Packer Project Lead Pamela.Packer@rrcc.edu 303-914-6753
Jennifer Austin Fiscal Jennifer.Austin@RRCC.edu 303-914-6225
Rick Reeves Dev Ed-Math Rick.Reeves@rrcc.edu 303-914-6400
Mike Coste Dev Ed-CCR Mike.Coste@rrcc.edu 303-914-6636
Laura Aycock Career Coach Laura.Aycock@rrcc.edu 303-914-6291
Mike Smith Energy (Water Quality Management) Mike.Smith@rrcc.edu 303-914-6325
Donna Welschmeyer Instructional Design Donna.Welschmeyer@rrcc.edu 303-914-6754
Carma Leichty Contract Instructional Designer Carma@OnwardStudios.com 970-380-7664


Trinidad State Junior College

Name Title Email Phone
Trudie Gilmore Project Lead Trudie.Gilmore@trinidadstate.edu 719-846-5697
Lynette Bates Alternate Lead Lynette.Bates@trinidadstate.edu 719-846-5559
Juanita Pena Fiscal Juanita.Pena@trinidadstate.edu 719-846-5537
Debbie Ulibarri Dev Ed Debbi.Ulibarri@trinidadstate.edu 719-846-5589
Dan Wilson Career Coach Daniel.Wilson@trinidadstate.edu 719-846-5567
Lynette Bates Energy (Line Technician) Lynette.Bates@trinidadstate.edu 719-846-5559
Charlene Duran Data Coordination Charlene.Duran@trinidadstate.edu 719-846-5517
Shari Schroepfer Energy Instructional design Shari.Schroepfer@trinidadstate.edu 719-846-5516



This workforce solution was funded by a grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration. The solution was created by the grantee and does not necessarily reflect the official position of the U.S. Department of labor. The Department of Labor makes no guarantees, warranties, or assurances of any kind, express or implied, with respect to such information, including any information on linked sites and including, but not limited to, accuracy of the information or its completeness, timeliness, usefulness, adequacy, continued availability, or ownership.