TAA Colorado Helps Advanced Manufacturing Program

 

U.S. Department of Labor Secretary Thomas Perez was at Front Range Community College in Westminster (FRCC) today in-part to announce a $25 million grant to a consortia of nine higher-ed institutions across Colorado focused on developing a pipeline of skilled advanced manufacturing workers (FRCC is the lead college in the consortia). Specifics then news release follow (institutions in blue belong to the Colorado Community College System):

Front Range Community College
Consortium Leader
Award Amount: $9,925,073
Total Consortium Award Amount: $24,945,310
Consortium members: Aims Community College ($2,106,296), Community College of Denver ($3,534,061), Emily Griffith Technical College ($417,734), Lamar Community College ($1,092,663), Pikes Peak Community College ($2,307,859), Pueblo Community College ($1,656,914), Red Rocks Community College/WarrenTech ($1,946,047), Metropolitan State University of Denver ($1,958,663)
Industry focus: Advanced Manufacturing

Front Range Community College is launching the Colorado Helps Advanced Manufacturing Program. CHAMP’s partners will increase the attainment of manufacturing degrees and certificates that align with the industry’s recognized competencies, skills and certifications to create a pipeline of highly-qualified advanced manufacturing industry workers. CHAMP will redesign credit for prior learning allowing TAA-eligible students to accelerate toward degree and credential attainment. The colleges will add industry-driven content to the manufacturing program and redesign several courses for online/hybrid delivery.

Read Full Story

Colleges and Contacts in the Consortium

Aims Community College

Name Title Email Phone
Bruce Beardsley Project Manager & Employer Outreach Coordinator bruce.beardsley@aims.edu (970)339-6265
Richard Hanks Dean, Leadership Team richard.hanks@aims.edu (970)339-6513
Ashley Valenzuela-Ruesgen Navigator, Business Outreach Coordinator ashley.valenzuela-ruesgen@aims.edu (970)339-6415
Lani Sorensen Staff Associate lani.sorensen@aims.edu  (970)339-6449
Alice Courtney Instructional Designer alice.courtney@aims.edu  (970)339-6411
John Mangin Faculty for curriculum development john.mangin@aims.edu (970)339-6413
Cindy Cook Fiscal cindy.cook@aims.edu (970)339-6624
Laura DaVinci Grants office laura.davinci@aims.edu (970)339-6508
Lee Ann Sappington Data coordination leeann.sappington@aims.edu (970)339-6223
Laura Lewis Data coordination laura.lewis@aims.edu (970)339-6516


Community College of Denver

Name Title Email Phone
 John Altland Project Manager/Internship Coordinator  john.altland@ccd.edu (303)352-3144
Christopher Budden Alternate Lead christopher.budden@ccd.edu (303)352-3221
Tim Huggins Navigator timothy.huggins@ccd.edu (303)352-6936
Nicki Kravcisin Data Specialist nicki.kravcisin@ccd.edu (303)352-3280
Tony Rubino Faculty for curriculum development  anthony.rubino@ccd.edu (303)853-9517
Stephanie Woodruff Fiscal stephanie.woodruff@ccd.edu (303)352-3001


EGTC, Emily Griffith Technical College

Name Title Email Phone
Alyssa Ruiz Project Manager alyssa@emilygriffith.edu  (720)423-4721
Brad Vickers Alternate Lead brad.vickers@emilygriffith.edu  (720)423-3473
Instructor
Chuck Sugent Faculty for curriculum development chuck.sugent@emilygriffith.edu  (720)423-8978
Travis Peterson Fiscal travis.peterson@emilygriffith.edu  (720)423-4853
Denise Bender IR denise.bender@emilygriffith.edu  (720)423-4817


Front Range Community College

Name Title Email Phone
Ruth Meese Project Lead ruth.meese@frontrange.edu (303)678-3698
Carol Fiol Alternate Lead carol.fiol@frontrange.edu (970)204-8441
 Nicole Gervace Employer Outreach Coordinator  nicole.gervace@frontrange.edu (303)678-3794
Lynn Vosler Navigator
Machining Program Director
Connie Krupp Instructional Designer krtrain@msn.com (920)898-1329
Stephanie Nelson Instructional Designer snelson@bluekeygroup.com
Matt Jamison Curriculum Contact (credit) matt.jamison@frontrange.edu (303)678-3845
George Newman Curriculum Contact (non-credit) george.newman@frontrange.edu (970)227-8230
Carol Fiol Data Coordinator carol.fiol@frontrange.edu (970)204-8441
Administrative Assistant
Jennifer James Navigator jennifer.james@frontrange.edu (970)204-8431
Faculty for curriculum development
Bao Xiong Fiscal bao.xiong@frontrange.edu (303)404-5345


Lamar Community College

Name Title Email Phone
Curtis Turner  Project Manager curtis.turner@lamarcc.edu (719)688-8860
Kelli Gaines Alternate Lead kelli.gaines@lamarcc.edu (719)336-1523
Cheryl Sanchez Alternate Lead cheryl.sanchez@lamarcc.edu (719)336-1516
Susan Frankel Navigator susan.frankel@lamarcc.edu (719)336-2248
Doug Cash Faculty for curriculum development doug.cash@lamarcc.edu (719)336-6641
Aubrie Humburg Fiscal aubrie.humburg@lamarcc.edu (719)336-1571


Metropolitan State University of Denver

Name Title Email Phone
Steven Long Project Manager slong25@msudenver.edu (720) 323-1638
Mingli He Alternate Lead 1 & Faculty he@msudenver.edu (303) 556-2975
Sharon Simpson Navigator sfields@msudenver.edu (720) 201-1985
Irene Guski Program Assistant guskii@msudenver.edu (303) 352-4952
Meeting Coordinator
Carrie Ngai Program Associate cngai@msudenver.edu (303) 352-4984
Devi Kalla Faculty & Instructional Design dkalla@msudenver.edu (303) 556-2977
Charlotte Stone Fiscal stonec@msudenver.edu (303) 556-5007


Pikes Peak Community College

Name Title Email Phone
Mike Couillard  Project Manager mike.couillard@ppcc.edu (719) 502-3532
Jim Kynor Alternate Lead 1 james.kynor@ppcc.edu (719) 502-3185
Linda Rains Navigator linda.rains@ppcc.edu (719) 502-2316
Tammye Pirie Grant Administrator tammye.pirie@ppcc.edu (719) 502-3186
Stephanie Snyder CPL Portfolios and Separated Military Specialist stephanie.snyder@ppcc.edu (719) 502-2312
Rich Rayborn CPL Active Military Specialist richard.rayborn@ppcc.edu (719) 502-3297
Linda Rains Outreach/internship linda.rains@ppcc.edu (719) 502-2316
Michele Koster Faculty for curriculum development michele.koster@ppcc.edu (719) 502-3245
Brenda Lauer Fiscal brenda.lauer@ppcc.edu (719) 502-2403
Patricia Diawara Institutional Research patricia.diawara@ppcc.edu (719) 502-2037


Pueblo Community College

Name Title Email Phone
Amy Rye Project Lead amy.rye@pueblocc.edu (719) 549-3156
Jennifer Sherman Alternate Lead jennifer.sherman@pueblocc.edu (719) 549-3322
Administrative Assistant
Amy Rye Navigator amy.rye@pueblocc.edu (719) 549-3156
Geri Koncilja Curriculum Designer geri.koncilja@pueblocc.edu  (719)549-3054
Faculty for curriculum development
Paula McPheeters Fiscal paula.mcpheeters@pueblocc.edu (719) 549-3484
Linda Tremblay Grants office linda.tremblay@pueblocc.edu (719) 549-3244
Corey Shilling IR corey.shilling@pueblocc.edu (719) 549-3195


Red Rocks Community College

Name Title Email Phone
Pam Packer Project Manager pamela.packer@rrcc.edu (303)914-6753
Kelly Circle Alternate Lead kelly.circle@rrcc.edu (303)914-6213
Laura Aycock Navigator laura.aycock@rrcc.edu (303)914-6291
Sarah Ohle Data Coordinator sarah.ohle@rrcc.edu (303)914-6753
Joe Martin Faculty for curriculum development jrmartin@jeffco.k12.co.us (303)982-8563
Jennifer Austin Fiscal jennifer.austin@rrcc.edu (303)914-6225
Tim Griffin IR tim.griffin@rrcc.edu (303)914-6516
Donna Welschmeyer Instructional Designer donna.welschmeyer@rrcc.edu (303)914-6754


CCCS, System Office

Name Title Email Phone
Casey Sacks Program Director casey.sacks@cccs.edu (720)858-2841
Bitsy Cohn CPL Coordinator bitsy.cohn@cccs.edu (720)858-2883
Thomas Hartman Articulation and Transfer Coordinator thomas.hartman@cccs.edu (720)858-2807
Brenda Perea Instructional Design Project Coordinator brenda.perea@cccs.edu (720)858-2855
Peter Lindstrom Instructional Designer peter.lindstrom@cccs.edu (720)858-2341
Marilyn Smith Navigator/Outreach Coordinator marilyn.smith@cccs.edu (720)858-2328
Ian Burke Data Coordinator ian.burke@cccs.edu (720)858-2268
Mary Cornell Administrative Assistant mary.cornell@cccs.edu (720)858-2867
Laura Speaker Fiscal laura.speaker@cccs.edu (720)858-2745


CHAMP Fiscal located at FRCC

Name Title Address Email Phone
Jose Giardiello Acct. Coordinator I 3645 W. 112th Ave.-Box 3, Westminster, CO 80031 TAACHAMP@frontrange.edu  (303) 404-5489
Bao Xiong Acct. Coordinator II bao.xiong@frontrange.edu  (303) 404-5345
Andrea Salazar Acct. II CHAMP grant andrea.salazar@frontrange.edu  (303) 404-5674


Leadership Team

Name Title Email Phone
Stacey Bibik Machining employer sb@stacytool.com  (303) 465-3922 (main)
Pete Neidecker Machining employer pneidecker@mountainsidemedical.com  (303) 530-0110 (main)
Shannon Lind Welding employer slind@hpweldingsup.com  (720) 285-7007
Robert Krum Welding employer robert.krum@airgas.com  (719) 336-4439 (store)
Paul Harter Engineering graphics employer paulh@aquahot.com  (303) 651-5500 (main)
Manufacturing building trades employer
Gina Nance Electro-mechanical Employer gnance@gcc.com  (719) 647-6800 (main)
Joe Wilcox Electro-mechanical Employer joe.wilcox@quantum.com  (720) 320-7837
Tim Heaton CAMA representative Tim.Heaton@co-cama.org  (720) 274-9776
Tom Bugnitz CAMT representative tbugnitz@camt.com  (303) 592-4087 (main)
Aleta Sherman CAMT alternate asherman@camt.com  (303) 981-7870 (main)
Stephanie Steffens CWDC representative Stephanie.Steffens@state.co.us  (303) 318-8113 (main)
Emily Lesh CWDC alternate emily.lesh@state.co.us  (303) 318-8113 (main)
Harry Horowitz OEDIT representative harry.horowitz@state.co.us  (303) 892-3840 (main)
Jonathan Belais OEDIT alternate jonathan.belais@state.co.us  (303) 892-3840 (main)
Ben Nesbitt Director of Skilled Trades in CTE at CCCS ben.nesbitt@cccs.edu  (303) 595-1614
Judy Emery Colorado Urban Workforce Alliance (CUWA) jemery@arapahoegov.com
Steve Chorak Pueblo Workforce Center Rep steven.chorak@state.co.us  (719) 562-3742
Dave Griffin Rural Workforce Center Rep david.griffin@state.co.us  (303) 318-8855
Linda Curran FRCC VP linda.curran@frontrange.edu  (303) 678-3620
Linda F. Comeaux RRCC VPI linda.comeaux@rrcc.edu  (303) 914-6402
Cindy Buckley PPCC VP Cindy.Buckley@ppcc.edu  (719) 502-3100
Deborah “Sunny” Schmitt PCC VP Deborah.Schmitt@pueblocc.edu  (719) 549-3175
Vicki Golich MSU Denver Provost vgolich@msudenver.edu  (303) 556-3040
Christopher Budden CCD Dean christopher.budden@ccd.edu  (970) 352-3221
Richard Hanks AIMS Dean richard.hanks@aims.edu (970) 339-6513
Tricia Johnson EGTC Dean tricia_johnson@dpsk12.org  (720) 423-4979
Cheryl Sanchez LCC VP Cheryl.Sanchez@lamarcc.edu  (719) 336-1516
Jo Winger De Rondon CAEL representative jwdr@cael.org  (303) 804-4670
Susan Kannel CAEL representative skannel@cael.org  (303) 804-4664
Shawn Hulsizer CAEL representative skannel@cael.org  (303) 804-4676

Advisory Committee

Name Title Email Phone
Bill Gundry Employer FRCC – Woodward  wgundr@woodward.com  (970) 482-5822 (main)
Dave Jeffrey Employer PPCC – JPM prototype  djeffrey@jpmprototype.com  (719) 522-959
Trevor Thorne Employer CCD – Alfred Mfg
Seth Joraanstad Employer RRCC – Barber-Nichols Inc
Ray Luscombe Employer Metro – B&B Machine and Grinding Service  bb.ray@Qwestoffice.net  (303) 744-2751
Peter Hancock Employer EGTC – Aerotek phancock@aerotek.com
David Light Employer PCC – EVRAZ david.light@evrazincna.com  (719) 251-0028
Employer AIMS – Leprino
Robert Krum Employer LCC – Airgas Robert.krum@airgas.com  (719) 336-4439 (store)
Bob Geoffrey Employer CCD – – Davis Manufacturing
Emily Lesh CWDC emily.lesh@state.co.us  (303)318-8113
Susan Kannel CAEL skannel@cael.org  (303) 804-4664
Devon Coombe CAEL dscoombe@cael.org  (303) 804-4660
Bruce Beardsley Aims CC Project Manager & Employer Outreach Coordinator bruce.beardsley@aims.edu (970)339-6265
John Mangin Aims CC Faculty for curriculum development john.mangin@aims.edu (970)339-6413
John Altland Project Manager, Internship Coordinator john.altland@ccd.edu (303)352-3144
Christopher Budden CCD Alternate Lead christopher.budden@ccd.edu (303)352-3221
Tony Rubino CCD Faculty for curriculum development  anthony.rubino@ccd.edu (303)853-9517
Alyssa Ruiz EGTC Project Manager alyssa_Ruiz@dpsk12.org  (720)423-4721
Ruth Meese FRCC Project Lead ruth.meese@frontrange.edu (303)678-3698
Curtis Turner LCC Project Manager curtis.turner@lamarcc.edu (719)688-8860
Steven Long MSU-Denver Project Manager slong25@msudenver.edu (720) 323-1638
Mingli He MSU-Denver Alternate Lead 1 & Faculty he@msudenver.edu (303) 556-2975
Mike Couillard Project Manager mike.couillard@ppcc.edu (719) 502-3532
Jim Kynor PPCC Alternate Lead 1 james.kynor@ppcc.edu (719) 502-3185
PCC John Shafer Project Manager john.shafer@pueblocc.edu (719) 549-3466
Pam Packer RRCC Project Manager pamela.packer@rrcc.edu (303)914-6753


CC BY logo
This Workforce Solution Webpage by Colorado Helps Advanced Manufacturing Program is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://www.cccs.edu/partnering-for-success/trade-adjustment-assistance/taa-champ/

This workforce solution was funded by a grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration. The solution was created by the grantee and does not necessarily reflect the official position of the U.S. Department of labor. The Department of Labor makes no guarantees, warranties, or assurances of any kind, express or implied, with respect to such information, including any information on linked sites and including, but not limited to, accuracy of the information or its completeness, timeliness, usefulness, adequacy, continued availability, or ownership.