State Faculty Advisory Council


The State Faculty Advisory Council shall serve in an advisory capacity to the Board and to the President of the System and shall act in a liaison capacity between the college faculties and the Board.  The Faculty Council shall advise and make recommendations to the System President and the Board on polices and other matters of interest and concern to state system community and junior college faculty.


College Contact Email
Arapahoe Community College Martha Thayer martha.thayer@arapahoe.edu
Colorado Northwestern CC Sarah Owens sarah.owens@cncc.edu
Community College of Aurora Kelly O’Dell – Chair kelly.o’dell@ccaurora.edu
Community College of Denver Shannon Burkhalter shannon.burkhalter@ccd.edu
Front Range Community College Ayelet Zur-Nayberg ayelet.zur-nayberg@frontrange.edu
Lamar Community College Joseph “Joe” Shields joseph.shields@lamarcc.edu
Morgan Community College Jennifer Newman jennifer.newman@morgancc.edu
Northeastern Junior College – Vice-Chair Ronda Monheiser ronda.monheiser@njc.edu
Otero Junior College Lisa Gallegos – Scribe  lisa.gallegos@ojc.edu
Pikes Peak Community College James deHerrera james.deherrera@ppcc.edu
Pueblo Community College – Scribe Dawnelle “Dawn” Mathis dawnelle.mathis@pueblocc.edu
Red Rocks Community College Amy Braziller amy.braziller@rrcc.edu
Trinidad State Junior College Kathryn Carpenter kathryn.carpenter@trinidadstate.edu