Education Services Council


Members of the Education Services Division support the academic and student services functions of the Colorado Community Colleges and the career and technical education functions of Colorado post secondary and secondary schools. Within this part of their mission, staff is responsible for leading and coordinating statewide efforts involving:

  • Academic and Career and Technical program development
  • Course curriculum
  • Academic standards
  • Transfer and articulation between community colleges, secondary programs and four-year colleges
  • Student Services operations such as financial aid, enrollment management, registration, admissions

The Education Services Council is composed of the chief academic officers (VPIs) and the chief student services officers (VPSS) of the community colleges as well as the Education Services Curriculum Committee (ESCC). It also convenes the Career and Technical Leadership Council composed of the presidents and president-elects of the Colorado Career and Technical Educators Association.

Education Services integrates workforce needs research and workforce development initiatives with curriculum development and maintains liaisons with state and local agencies involved with workforce development. Included in this part of the mission is the Colorado Career Network, an organization that assists students with career exploration and maintains current information on Colorado workforce needs.

Education Services is responsible for maintaining records of the current status of all grants awarded to the Colorado Community College System office.

Education Services houses the Career and Technical Student Organizations of FBLA/PBL, DECA, FCCLA, Skills USA, FFA, HOSA, TSA, ACE, and the Creative Careers Festival. In addition, staff coordinate the activities of the State Student Advisory Committee.

Vice Presidents of Instruction (VPI)

College Contact Email Phone
Arapahoe Community College Rebecca Woulfe rebecca.woulfe@arapahoe.edu 303-797-5702
Colorado Northwestern Community College Michelle Landa michelle.landa@cncc.edu 970-675-3258
Community College of Aurora Tricia Johnson tricia.johnson@ccaurora.edu 303-360-4700
Community College of Denver Rhonda Epper rhonda.epper@ccd.edu 303-556-2600
Front Range Community College Gillian McKnight-Tutein gillian.mcknight-tutein@frontrange.edu 303-404-5000
Lamar Community College Cheryl Sanchez cheryl.sanchex@lamarcc.edu 719-336-2248
Morgan Community College Kathy Frisbie  kathy.frisbie@morgancc.edu  970-542-3240
Northeastern Junior College Stanton Gartin stanton.gartin@njc.edu 970-521-6600
Otero Junior College Kimberly Grimsley kimberly.grimsley@ojc.edu 719-384-6831
Pikes Peak Community College Josh Baker josh.baker@ppcc.edu 719-502-2000
Pueblo Community College Todd Ekelund todd.ekelund@pueblocc.edu 719-549-3200
Red Rocks Community College Linda Comeaux linda.comeaux@rrcc.edu 303-914-6600
Trinidad State Junior College Lynette Bates lynette.bates@trinidadstate.edu 719-846-5011
Colorado Community Colleges Online – Executive Director  Tina Parscal  tina.parscal@cccs.edu  720-858-2326
Colorado Community College System – Provost William Tammone william.tammone@cccs.edu  720-858-2759
Colorado Community College System – Assistant Provost for CTE Sarah Heath sarah.heath@cccs.edu  720-858-2399

Vice Presidents of Student Services (VPSS)

College Contact Email Phone
Arapahoe Community College Lisa Matye Edwards, VP of Student Affairs lisa.matyeedwards@arapahoe.edu 303-797-4222
Colorado Northwestern Community College Janell Oberlander, VP of Craig Campus/ Student Services janell.oberlander@cncc.edu 970-824-1102
Community College of Aurora  Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable
Community College of Denver Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable
Front Range Community College  Gillian McKnight-Tutein, VP, CAO, Student and Academic Services gillian.mcknight-tutein@frontrnage.edu  303-404-5497
Front Range Community College Kris Binard, AVP of Enrollment Management and Student Success Kris.binard@frontrange.edu 303-404-5000
Lamar Community College Cheryl Sanchez, VP Academic and Student Services cheryl.sanchex@lamarcc.edu 719-336-2248
Morgan Community College Kent Bauer, VP for Student Success kent.bauer@morgancc.edu 970-542-3100
Northeastern Junior College Steven Smith, VP for Student Success steven.smith@njc.edu 970-521-6600
Otero Junior College Jeff Paolucci, VP for Student Services jeff.paolucci@ojc.edu 719-384-6831
Pikes Peak Community College Homer Wesley, VP for Student Services homer.wesley@ppcc.edu 719-502-2000
Pueblo Community College Keith Wilder, Dean keith.wilder@pueblocc.edu 719-549-3200
Red Rocks Community College Lisa Fowler, VP for Student Success lisa.fowler@rrcc.edu 303-914-6600
Trinidad State Junior College Kerry Gabrielson, VP of Student Services/Institutional Advancement kerry.gabrielson@trinidadstate.edu 719-846-5011
Colorado Community Colleges Online  John Schmahl, Director of Student Services  john.schmahl@cccs.edu  303-595-1686
Colorado Community College System Landon Pirius, VP for Organizational Effectiveness, Student Affairs, and Strategic Initiatives landon.pirius@cccs.edu 720-858-2208
Colorado Community College System Karla Nash, Financial Aid Director karla.nash@cccs.edu 720-858-2714
Colorado Community College System Stacie Amaye, Assistant to VP for Organizational Effectiveness, Student Affairs, and Strategic Initiatives stacie.amaye@cccs.edu 720-858-2359

Approved Bulletin Board Courses

VPI Bulletin Board Approvals – 12.15.16

CCCS – 9101 E. Lowry Blvd. Bldg. 959, New Foundation Room, Denver CO 80230 This Read morehttps://www.cccs.edu/vpi-bulletin-board-approvals-12-15-16/

VPI Bulletin Board Approvals – 11.18.16

CCCS – 9101 E. Lowry Blvd. Bldg. 959, New Foundation Room, Denver CO 80230 This Read morehttps://www.cccs.edu/vpi-bulletin-board-approvals-11-18-16/

VPI Bulletin Board Approvals – 10.28.16

CCCS – 9101 E. Lowry Blvd. Bldg. 959, New Foundation Room, Denver CO 80230 This Read morehttps://www.cccs.edu/vpi-bulletin-board-approvals-10-28-16/

VPI Bulletin Board Approvals – 09.23.16

CCCS – 9101 E. Lowry Blvd. Bldg. 959, New Foundation Room, Denver CO 80230 This Read morehttps://www.cccs.edu/vpi-bulletin-board-approvals-09-23-16/

VPI Bulletin Board Approvals – 08.26.16

CCCS – 9101 E. Lowry Blvd. Bldg. 959, New Foundation Room, Denver CO 80230 This Read morehttps://www.cccs.edu/vpi-bulletin-board-approvals-08-26-16/

VPI Bulletin Board Approvals – 05.19.16

CCCS – 9101 E. Lowry Blvd. Bldg. 959, New Foundation Room, Denver CO 80230 This Read morehttps://www.cccs.edu/vpi-bulletin-board-approvals-05-19-16/

VPI Bulletin Board Approvals – 04.22.16

CCCS – 9101 E. Lowry Blvd. Bldg. 959, New Foundation Room, Denver CO 80230 This Read morehttps://www.cccs.edu/vpi-bulletin-board-approvals-04-22-16/

VPI Bulletin Board Approvals – 03.25.16

CCCS – 9101 E. Lowry Blvd. Bldg. 959, New Foundation Room, Denver CO 80230 This Read morehttps://www.cccs.edu/vpi-bulletin-board-approvals-03-25-16/

VPI Bulletin Board Approvals – 02.26.16

CCCS – 9101 E. Lowry Blvd. Bldg. 959, New Foundation Room, Denver CO 80230 This Read morehttps://www.cccs.edu/vpi-bulletin-board-approvals-02-26-16/

2017

Vice Presidents Council Minutes – 01.27.2017

CCCS – 9101 E. Lowry Blvd. Bldg. 959, President’s Conference Room, Denver CO 80230 Meeting Read morehttps://www.cccs.edu/vice-presidents-council-minutes-01-27-2017/

Coming Soon

2016

Education Services Council Minutes – 11.18.2016

CCCS – 9101 E. Lowry Blvd. Bldg. 959, President’s Conference Room, Denver CO 80230 Meeting Read morehttps://www.cccs.edu/education-services-council-minutes-11-18-2016/

Education Services Council Minutes – 10.28.2016

CCCS – 9101 E. Lowry Blvd. Bldg. 959, President’s Conference Room, Denver CO 80230 Meeting Read morehttps://www.cccs.edu/education-services-council-minutes-10-28-2016/

Education Services Council Minutes – 09.23.2016

Pueblo Community College – 900 W. Orman Ave., Pueblo, CO, Library Conference Room Meeting Agenda Read morehttps://www.cccs.edu/education-services-council-minutes-09-23-2016/

Education Services Council Minutes – 04.22.2016

CCCS – 9101 E. Lowry Blvd. Bldg. 959, President’s Conference Room, Denver CO 80230 Meeting Read morehttps://www.cccs.edu/education-services-council-minutes-04-22-2016/

Education Services Council Minutes – 01.22.2016

CCCS – 9101 E. Lowry Blvd. Bldg. 959, President’s Conference Room, Denver CO 80230 Meeting Read morehttps://www.cccs.edu/education-services-council-minutes-01-22-2016/