VP Council


The VP Council is comprised of Chief Academic Officers (CAOs) and Chief Student Affairs Officers (CSAOs) from across the 13 state system community colleges and the Colorado Community College System office.

System CAOs and CSAOs work collaboratively to support and set system-wide standards for the academic and student affairs functions of the Colorado Community Colleges as well as the Career and Technical Education programs for middle schools, high schools, and postsecondary schools throughout Colorado.

VP Council is charged with leading and coordinating system-wide efforts involving:

  • Academic and Career and Technical Education Program Development
  • Course Curriculum
  • Academic Standards
  • Transfer Agreements
  • Student Success Strategies
  • Mental Health Initiatives
  • Concurrent Enrollment
  • Inclusive Excellence
  • Guided Pathways
  • Strategic Enrollment Management
  • Policy and Procedure Development

Chief Academic Officers (CAOs)

College Contact Email
Arapahoe Community College Rebecca Woulfe
VP of Instruction & Provost
rebecca.woulfe@arapahoe.edu
Colorado Northwestern Community College Michelle Landa
VP of Instruction
michelle.landa@cncc.edu
Community College of Aurora Tricia Johnson
VP of Instruction
tricia.johnson@ccaurora.edu
Community College of Denver Rhonda Epper
VP for Academic Affairs & Provost
rhonda.epper@ccd.edu
Front Range Community College Gillian McKnight-Tutein
VP for Student and Academic Services
gillian.mcknight-tutein@frontrange.edu
Lamar Community College Cheryl Sanchez
VP for Academic and Student Services
cheryl.sanchez@lamarcc.edu
Morgan Community College Kathy Frisbie
VP of Instruction
 kathy.frisbie@morgancc.edu
Northeastern Junior College Danen Jobe
Vice President of Academic Services, Administration
danen.jobe@njc.edu
Otero Junior College Kimberly Grimsley
VP of Instruction
kimberly.grimsley@ojc.edu
Pikes Peak Community College Josh Baker
VP of Instruction
josh.baker@ppcc.edu
Pueblo Community College Todd Ecklund
Chief Academic Officer
todd.ecklund@pueblocc.edu
Red Rocks Community College Linda Comeaux
VP of Instruction
linda.comeaux@rrcc.edu
Trinidad State Junior College Lynette Bates
VP of Academic Affairs
lynette.bates@trinidadstate.edu
Colorado Community Colleges Online Tina Parscal
Executive Director
 tina.parscal@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Diane Hegeman
Interim Provost
diane.hegeman@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Sarah Heath
Assistant Provost for CTE
sarah.heath@cccs.edu

Chief Student Affairs Officers (CSAOs)

College Contact Email
Arapahoe Community College Lisa Matye Edwards
VP of Student Affairs
lisa.matyeedwards@arapahoe.edu
Colorado Northwestern Community College Janell Oberlander
VP of Craig Campus/ Student Services
janell.oberlander@cncc.edu
Community College of Aurora Paulette Dalpes
VP of Student Affairs
Paulette.Dalpes@ccaurora.edu
Community College of Denver Duane Risse
VP of Administrative Services, CFO
duane.risse@ccd.edu
Front Range Community College Gillian McKnight-Tutein
VP for Student and Academic Services
gillian.mcknight-tutein@frontrnage.edu
Front Range Community College Kris Binard
AVP of Enrollment Management and Student Success
Kris.binard@frontrange.edu
Lamar Community College Cheryl Sanchez
VP Academic and Student Services
cheryl.sanchez@lamarcc.edu
Morgan Community College Kent Bauer
VP for Student Success
kent.bauer@morgancc.edu
Northeastern Junior College Steven Smith
VP for Student Success
steven.smith@njc.edu
Otero Junior College Jeff Paolucci
VP for Student Services
jeff.paolucci@ojc.edu
Pikes Peak Community College Homer Wesley
VP for Student Services
homer.wesley@ppcc.edu
Pueblo Community College Heather Speed
Chief Student Services Officer
heather.speed@pueblocc.edu
Red Rocks Community College Lisa Fowler
VP for Student Success
lisa.fowler@rrcc.edu
Trinidad State Junior College Kerry Gabrielson
VP of Student Services/Institutional Advancement
kerry.gabrielson@trinidadstate.edu
Colorado Community Colleges Online John Schmahl
Director of Student Services
 john.schmahl@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Landon Pirius
VP for Organizational Effectiveness, Student Affairs
and Strategic Initiatives
landon.pirius@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Karla Nash
Financial Aid Director
karla.nash@cccs.edu
Colorado Community College System Stacie Amaya
Executive Assistant to the VP for
Organizational Effectiveness,
Student Affairs, and Strategic Initiatives
stacie.amaya@cccs.edu

Coming Soon

Date Location Agenda
August 25, 2017
9:00am – 3:00pm
Northeastern Junior College
100 College Ave.
Sterling CO, 80751
October 27, 2017
9:00am – 3:00pm
Lamar Community College
2401 South Main Street
Lamar, Colorado 81052
November 17, 2017
9:00am – 3:00pm
Red Rocks  Community College
13300 W. 6th Ave
Lakewood, CO 80228
January 26, 2018
9:00am – 3:00pm
Trinidad State Junior College
600 Prospect St
Trinidad, CO 81082
February 23, 2018
9:00am – 3:00pm
Community College of Denver
800 Curtis Street
Denver, CO 80204
March 23, 2018
9:00am – 3:00pm
Pikes Peak Community College
5675 S. Academy Blvd.
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
April 27, 2018
9:00am – 3:00pm
Front Range Community College
3645 West 112th Avenue
Westminster, CO 80031
May 25, 2018
9:00am – 3:00pm
Community College of Aurora
710 Alton Way
Denver, CO 80230
June 22, 2018
9:00am – 3:00pm
Colorado Northwestern Community College – Craig Campus
2801 W 9th St
Craig, CO 81625