Arapahoe Community College Fact Sheet

Arapahoe Community College

Founded in 1965

Arapahoe Community College was the first community college in the Denver metro area. ACC joined the Community College of Colorado System in 1970 and today serves students on its 51-acre Littleton Campus, as well as at the Parker and Castle Rock campuses.

President: Diana Doyle, Ph.D.

Prior to coming to ACC, Doyle was Community College of Denver’s Executive VP of Learning and Student Affairs. Be- fore that, she served as Western Nebraska Community College’s VP of Educational and Student Services. Doyle received her Ph.D. in Public Administration-Higher Education from CU-Denver. At CCD, Doyle led Learning/Instruction, Student Services, Online Learning, Pre-Collegiate Programs, Grants, Business and Industry Training and the Confucius Institute.

Signature/Unique Programs:

While all colleges offer a variety of programs to meet the students’ needs, colleges also develop signature programs.
A few of ACC’s signature programs are automotive technology, mortuary science, nursing, paralegal, emergency medical technician and interior design. In addition, ACC has the largest law enforcement academy in the state. ACC’s many services include a Student Success Center with peer mentoring and tutoring, a Career Resource Center, a Career and Transfer Center and an award-winning Childcare Center.


Littleton Campus
5900 South Santa Fe Drive Littleton CO 80120-1801 Arapahoe Community College
Parker Campus
15653 Brookstone Drive Parker CO 80134 Arapahoe Community College
Castle Rock Campus
4700 Castleton Way Castle Rock CO 80109 Arapahoe Community College

Final Fall 2016 Countable Headcount 9,235

Fall 2016 Instruction

  • Full-time Faculty: 104 – 22.3%
  • Adjunct Instructors: 362 – 77.7%

Companies/Organizations Receiving Workforce Development Training from Arapahoe Community College Include: